Trip to Jönköping

Today I finally got myself together and left the house. im still really sore after Tuesdays trip but I figured that I couldn’t stay in bed forever. Therefore I decided to meet up with a friend in Jönköping wich is the closest town to where I am right now. He wanted ice cream and I wanted sushi so I hopped on the first train to te city.

when I got to the city I had 20 minutes to kill before he arrived so I went to the closest clothes store to see if I could find a dress or a skirt to have as a change of clothes since im really tired of only wearing jeans and I didn’t pack anything else than jeans and pants, unfortunately it wasnt yet season for it so I gave up.

When my friend showed up I realised that I  was way to hungry to go all the way to the sushi restaurant so we ended up eating a sandwich at subway instead and we couldn’t find anywhere that sold the ice cream he wanted so we’re not really all to good at doing what we said we’d do.

Something unexpected we did do was to walk pretty much around the lake in the city and I managed to snap some photos when we stopped for a rest.DSC00695.pngI found a sign that said to beware of otters crossing the street, but this duck was the only animal I saw. Next time I might get lucky. We sat on a bench enjoying the spring weather so long that the sun begin to setDSC00696(2).pngIt was a beautiful sunset but as soon as the sun disappeared I was harshly reminded that its only days since the snow disappeared. It’s funny really, as soon as the snow melts and the sun begins to feel the slightest bit warm all the swedes are swarming at cafes sitting outside with sunglasses and celebrates that spring has arrived even if it’s still winter jacket temperatures. I wonder if it’s a swedish thing or if it happens in more places.

Leave a Reply

